It’s been 12 days since I released my written statement about the experiences that my son Andrew and I have had with Dr. Jamie Deckoff-Jones and with the organization Little Acorns. As of this morning, my statement has been downloaded 1,468 times.

Shortly after releasing the statement, I made public a list of the things that our family is requesting. JDJ, LA and their representatives have ignored those requests entirely, consistently making it clear that they think that our family should unilaterally take down my blog and my statement “for the sake of the community.”

This is unfair. The things that we are requesting are wholly reasonable — merely what JDJ and LA should have given us to begin with:

1. A real public accounting of the money of Little Acorns.

2. Some amount of money for Andrew to pursue treatment with Dr. Sarah Myhill in Wales (if she will see him).

3. Public apology for the things that Jamie Deckoff-Jones and Little Acorns have written about me and for the stress that our family has endured as a result of those public statements.

4. Promise not to bring me up in public any more and to leave our family in peace.

5. Agreement to take down from the Internet all information about this case if I do the same.

I thus am asking these parties to give my family the respect that we deserve in considering our requests and in working to fulfill them.

The photo on this blog entry is of me, my daughter Caitriona, and my son Andrew.

There have been some questions in the ME/CFS community about the extent to which my family members and I are making our own decisions regarding this situation. I thus thought that I would release a portion of the audio recording from one of the interviews, to give people a better sense of what my relationship with the individual who interviewed me has been like and to reassure everyone that Trevor (my husband) and I are calling the shots here.

For those who have yet to read it, my statement is here.

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?7jaub8mvd18f0iu

Thanks to all for reading my statement, looking at my blog and extending your support to our family.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline McGorrian McMurdie

